MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: AUGUST 9, 2011

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 9th day of August 2011, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

> TIM PHILHOWER **PRESIDENT** RODNEY NEWSOM **SECRETARY** DWAYNE BOLIN DIRECTOR GARY CUNNINGHAM DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: BILLY JORDAN.

Also present were J. R. Alphin, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Invocation was given by Dwayne Bolin.

MOTION was made by Rodney Newsom, and SECONDED by Gary Cunningham, to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the July 19, 2011 Regular Meeting
- B. Ratification of Paid BillsC. Investment Report
- D. New Lease Agreement for Robert and Tamara Keller, Lot 4, Block 60, Section 4 and Lot 4, Block 61, Section 4, Kings Country
- E. Corrected Amendment to Lease Agreement for Richard Mercer, Lots 18, 19, 30, 31, 46 & 47, Phase 1, Snug Harbor
- G. Amendment to Lease Agreement (99 year extension) for A. Douglas and Susan Moore, Lots 177 and 178, Block 36, Section 4, Kings Country

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, New Lease Agreement, Corrected Amendment to Lease Agreement, and 99 Year Extension Amendment are attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to set the 2011 tax rate for debt service at \$0.0279 per \$100 of assessed value. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

The Board discussed the possibility of raising the board member compensation for attending meetings from \$50.00 to \$100.00. No action was taken.

At this time, the Board and audience members watched the Texas Open Governments training video.

The General Manager reported on the dam remediation project.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 20th day of September 2011.

Tim Philhower, President	
ADCENT	
ABSENT	
Billy Jordan, Vice President	
,	
Rodney Newsom, Secretary	
Dwayne Bolin, Director	
Bwayne Bonn, Briector	
Gary Cunningham, Director	